Event Detail

Title • Team Up Thursdays Webinar Series: Team Up for Heart Healthy School Meals! February 22, 2018 at 2pm/3pm EST
Code
Type Seminar
Start Date Thursday, February 22, 2018 2:00 PM
End Date Thursday, February 22, 2018 3:00 PM
Location Web-based seminar
Comments 3:00-4:00 PM ET (2-3 PM CT; 1-2 PM MT; 12-1 PM PT)
Duration 1 hour
Abstract Key Area: Nutrition (1000)
Training Topic: Menu Planning (1100)
Learning Objective: Plan menus that meet USDA nutrition requirements (1110)

Fall in love with heart-healthy school meals all over again! Join USDA’s Team Nutrition and the Institute of Child Nutrition on February 22, 2018 for February’s Team Up Thursday webinar, "Team Up for Heart Healthy School Meals." Hear from two school districts on how they prepare healthy, delicious, and enticing school meals and learn about heart-healthy recipes and menu planning resources from the American Heart Association and USDA’s Team Nutrition. Webinar registration information can also be found on the Team Nutrition’s webpage at https://www.fns.usda.gov/tn/webinars-and-training

Meet the Webinar Speakers:
• Debra Eisenbarth, RD, Nutritionist, USDA Food and Nutrition Service
• Cindy Kanarek Culver, MS, RDN, LD, School Nutrition Director, Marietta City Schools, GA
• Bridgette Matthews, MEd, Rd, LD, School Nutrition Director, Elbert County Schools, GA
• Catherine Champagne, PhD, RD, American Heart Association Nutrition Committee Member; Professor, Pennington Biomedical Research Center

Register Here
Credit Hours
Who Should Attend
Has Lunch No
Has Refreshments No
Has Speaker No
Event Document None
View All