Event Detail

Title • Team Up Thursdays Webinar Series: Team Up for Procurement: January 25, 2018 at 2pm/3pm EST
Code
Type Special Event
Start Date Thursday, January 25, 2018 2:00 PM
End Date Thursday, January 25, 2018 3:00 PM
Location Web-based Seminar
Comments 3:00-4:00 PM ET (2-3 PM CT; 1-2 PM MT; 12-1 PM PT)
Duration 1 hour
Abstract Key Areas: Operations (2000) Training Topic: Purchasing/Procurement (2400) Learning Objectives: Solicit, receive, and evaluate bids for award (2420)

With the right tools and resources, procurement can be an empowering process that can set your program up for success! It's time to take the fear out of procurement and help School Food Authorities get back in the driver’s seat of purchasing! On January 25, FNS and the Wyoming Department of Education will team-up to provide an overview of procurement processes to maximize full and open competition.

Meet the Webinar Speakers:
• Courtney Haueter, FNS/Program Monitoring and Operational Support, Child Nutrition Programs
• Dylan McKinnon, FNS/Program Monitoring and Operational Support, Child Nutrition Programs
• Tamra Jackson, Nutrition Programs State Director, Wyoming Department of Education
• Susan Benning, Child Nutrition Accountant, Wyoming Department of Education

Register Here
Credit Hours
Who Should Attend
Has Lunch No
Has Refreshments No
Has Speaker No
Event Document None
View All